Weekly Meals

Week of 7/17 – 7/21

Since I started this blog, we have rarely had the same meal twice. This week is all my husband’s favorites (per his request)! I hope you enjoy!

Baked Creamy Chicken Taquitos - one of my favorite go-to Mexican appetizers or meal. the-girl-who-ate-everything.com  Monday: Baked Creamy Chicken Taquitos

When I asked my husband this week what he’d like to see on the menu, TAQUITOS was the first word out of his mouth! I like to substitute Greek yogurt of the cream cheese – adds protein and decreases calories. Serving size: 2 taquitos.

Recipe: Chicken Taquitos

Panko-Crusted Chicken with Roasted Corn Hash and Buttermilk Dressing  Tuesday: Panko-Crusted Chicken with Roasted Corn Hash and Buttermilk Dressing

For those who like fried chicken, this chicken is a much healthier substitute! I will likely add a green vegetable hash to the side to balance carbohydrate, vegetable, and protein ratios in this dish. Serving size: 4 ounces chicken with 3/4 cup  corn hash (or 1 cup non-starchy vegetable hash)

Recipe: Panko Chicken with Corn Hash

   Wednesday: Southern Barbecue Bowl

This is a new recipe but my husband loves barbecue and Southern food! Pulled chicken can be substituted for the pork roast and any type of whole wheat grain can be used instead of the bulgur.

   Thursday: Brown-Sugar Grilled Salmon 

Recipe: Brown Sugar Glazed Salmon

Spicy Hawaiian Burgers -- chicken, pepper jack cheese, grilled pineapples and some spices  Friday: Spicy Hawaiian Burger

I’ve made this using chicken breast and ground turkey. I highly recommend trying this burger! Serving size: 4 ounce burger patty

Recipe: Spicy Hawaiian Burger

One thought on “Week of 7/17 – 7/21

  1. Hi Mere,
    What a great idea to list all of Mike’s favs. I’m sure that Bobby is going to love them as well. I’ll let you know what he thinks.

    Were you able to grow any veges this year? We have a ton of tomatoes so if you have any recipes using fresh tomatoes, I would appreciate it.

    Love you both,
    Betsy

    Like

Leave a Reply

